Shop ToolRank Favorites
toolrankcom_100x358
Reviews

Editor's Power Tool Reviews

Check below to find the latest tool reviews from the editors at Tool-Rank. We review the tools we think you would find the most helpful, so you can shop with confidence. We have reviews from the major brands like Milwaukee Tool, DeWalt, Makita, Dremel, Bosch, etc.

  • Power Tool Reviews
  • Cordless Tool Reviews
  • Hand Tool Reviews
  • Multi Tool Reviews
  • Circular Saw Reviews
  • and much much more.

If you would like to see a specific tool reviewed, let us know. After all, we are here to help you. We like to do tool reviews that are unique and fun, but we also enjoying reviewing the standard tool you would use for everyday projects. We review tools from small Mom & Pop manufacturers, to large world brands, everything from Ryobi to Milwaukee.

93 results - showing 11 - 20  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  
Ordering 
 
WinBag Review - The Inflatable Shim
Chris   April 15, 2016   0   9  
 How can you improve the shim, a tool that has been used for centuries to make our world flat, square, and level? Well, one way to do it is to make it more adjustable; another way is to make it faster or easier to use. The Winbag promises to do all three by using only the power of air inflation, but can the Winbag really replace the standard wooden shim?
Screwpop Utility Knife 2.0 Review
Chris   December 07, 2015   0   8  
There are many who suggest carrying around a knife of some kind almost everywhere you go, after all, you never know when you might need it for convenience sake, or for emergency’s sake.  However, there are many that don’t like the idea of filling up their pockets with a bunch of extra weight. Ron's Utility Knife 2.0 is a new product from Screwpop that provides all the handiness of carrying around a basic pocket knife, without the bulk that is sometimes associated one.
Coast FL60 Review
Chris   November 20, 2015   0   12  
One of the things I like about Coast is that not only do they make great multi-purpose lights and knives for users that need tools for a variety of different situations and uses, they also make products that are task specific. The new Coast FL60 Headlamp is one of those task-specific products that they have developed for users that need to clearly light up a wide area, and that is what I am going to be talking about in this review.
SureCan Gas Can Review
Chris   October 02, 2015   0   5  
Let me tell you a little bit about the SureCan, the best gas can I have ever used. It is a gas can that doesn't leak and doesn’t spill, even when you are trying to use a full, heavy, gas can to fill a small chainsaw tank. But before I can get to the SureCan review, I need to give you a little back history on how the EPA outlawed the common gas can to cut down on lost gas through spilling and venting, only to create a different lost gas problem, which then leads to the invention of...
Ryobi RYi2200 Inverter Generator
Gary   September 10, 2015   1   4  
The reason for buying a portable generator may vary from person to person—one might want to power up tools on a remote jobsite, another to use for camping and recreation, or still another for backup electricity during a power outage—but if your reason for choosing a portable generator is portability then you'll want a generator that's truly portable.
StoneBreaker Nailbender Work Glove Review
Chris   August 21, 2015   0   4  
Have you ever noticed how difficult it is to find a work glove that fits well and still allows you to work with your hands? I know I must not be the only one that has to try on every size glove at the store to find the one that works. A company called StoneBreaker thinks they have a better way; not only do they say their work gloves will fit your hand, their work gloves are also “Fit To Work”. In my review I wanted to put that claim to the test.
Big Ass Light Garage LED workshop light
Chris   August 07, 2015   0   10  
Just to make things clear from the get go, no, I am not swearing at you. The Big Ass Light I am reviewing today is an actual LED workshop light from a company called Big Ass Solutions, who might be better known for their Big Ass Fans. Ok, so now that that is out of the way, let’s get on to the review of a rather compact LED shop light that delivers some Big Ass Light output.
Rolgear Ratcheting Screwdriver Review
Chris   July 17, 2015   0   8  
Would you be surprised if I told you that the best ratcheting screwdriver I have ever used, doesn't even ratchet? Nope, no gears or teeth to strip out, and not even that annoying noise that goes along with them. The best ratcheting screwdriver uses a cam and ball bearing mechanism that works flawlessly, and comes from a little company in Canada called Rolgear.
Coast LK375 Knife Light Review
Chris   July 10, 2015   0   6  
If you are the type of person that likes to carry around a pocketknife and a flashlight, you might be interested in the Coast LK375, a new tool that combines both. Coast is known for their knives and their flashlights, but were they able to combine the two to make a product that does both jobs well? Read on, to find out my thought.
Seek Thermal Camera Review
Chris   July 03, 2015   0   14  
It is always a shame when a tool exists that could improve how you do your job but it is priced too high for you to be able to take advantage it. This was unfortunately the case with most thermal imaging cameras, up until a little company named Seek came along and introduced a Thermal Imaging Camera that is priced low enough for more people to take advantage of the technology. Seek made it affordable by making it an accessory to smartphones, but how well does it really work?
93 results - showing 11 - 20  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10