toolrankcom_100x358
Black Friday 2016 and Holiday deals

SHOP HOLIDAY TOOL DEALS

Shop for the latest Christmas 2016 and Holiday tool deals from stores like Amazon, HomeDepot, Lowe's, Rockler and more.

Reviews

Editor's Power Tool Reviews

Check below to find the latest tool reviews from the editors at Tool-Rank. We review the tools we think you would find the most helpful, so you can shop with confidence. We have reviews from the major brands like Milwaukee Tool, DeWalt, Makita, Dremel, Bosch, etc.

  • Power Tool Reviews
  • Cordless Tool Reviews
  • Hand Tool Reviews
  • Multi Tool Reviews
  • Circular Saw Reviews
  • and much much more.

If you would like to see a specific tool reviewed, let us know. After all, we are here to help you. We like to do tool reviews that are unique and fun, but we also enjoying reviewing the standard tool you would use for everyday projects. We review tools from small Mom & Pop manufacturers, to large world brands, everything from Ryobi to Milwaukee.

90 results - showing 1 - 10  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  
Ordering 
 
Porter-Cable Restorer Review
Chris   November 11, 2016   0   11  
A few years ago I wrote about an impressive looking tool that appeared to offer "the versatility of an angle grinder with the ability to follow the grain like a belt sander", but sadly, said tool was only a prototype. Today that tool is now available to the masses, known as the Porter-Cable Restorer, and I am happy that I am finally able to test it out and give it a review.
Review: General Tools ToolSmart Line - Why I Was Surprised
Chris   July 31, 2016   0   9  
When General Tools announced their new line of ToolSmart smart tools and asked me to review them, I said I was game. I think the idea of smart tools is what most tools will be in the future, which is why I wanted to see what Generals Tools has to offer. I wasn't really expecting a whole lot from General Tools, after all, they are not one of the big four; but boy was I in for a surprise.
Quick Clip: Milwaukee One-Key Tool Control with Bluetooth App
Chris   July 14, 2016   1   3  
When I first heard about the features Milwaukee was planning on incorporating into their One-Key system I could not help but feel like a little kid waiting for that hot new toy of the year to come out. After getting samples of the Milwaukee One-Key Drill (2705-20) and the One-Key Impact (2757-20), and after the new-tool-high started to wear off, I got down to business, trying to find out if the One-Key system is a useful feature or just something fancy that I can show to the co-workers but would rarely use. Is was time for me to...
Nitecore MT06 Penlight Flashlight Review
Chris   June 24, 2016   0   7  
If you have been reading Tool-Rank for any period of time you might be aware that I am a fan of keeping a flashlight in my tool bag with my tools. Working on a jobsite, I never know when I am going to need to light up a room or dark corner. After using the Nitecore MT06 Penlight for a bit, I decided to apply that same logic to my everyday life. Let me tell you why the Nitecore MT06 has become my first EDC flashlight.
Muck Daddy Hand Cleaner
Chris   May 20, 2016   0   5  
When it comes to cleaning dirt, grime, and grease off of your hands after a long day of hard work, a certain orange hand cleaner might come to mind; but they are not the only hand cleaner in town. There is a new hand cleaner from a company called Muck Daddy, that wants to prove to the world that they have the best hand cleaner around, to prove that "green is the new orange".
Oxx Coffeeboxx Review, Plus Exclusive Discount
Gary   May 13, 2016   0   10  
For the nine-to-fiver, a pot of coffee can almost always be found in the nearby break room—if not a full pot, at least a re-warmed stale thick cup's worth. But for the construction worker, the nearest over rewarmed stale cup of brew might be miles away, held up in traffic somewhere aboard the daily roach coach. Sure, there might be a jobsite trailer with a primitive coffee maker atop a makeshift table, but that pot of joe is reserved for the collared type, not tradesman joe whose hard hat isn't just for show. So let the office crowd have...
Gorilla Ladders GLF-5X Hybrid Ladder Review
Gary   April 29, 2016   0   7  
Why do I climb a ladder? Well, It's not because it's there. But if my task at hand is above my head I'm going to be looking for a ladder to climb. All ladders are designed, one way or the other, to elevate your reach, but can't a ladder also make your reach a little easier? So I climbed atop the Gorilla Ladders Fiberglass Hybrid ladder to see if its design is worth the climb.
WinBag Review - The Inflatable Shim
Chris   April 15, 2016   0   9  
 How can you improve the shim, a tool that has been used for centuries to make our world flat, square, and level? Well, one way to do it is to make it more adjustable; another way is to make it faster or easier to use. The Winbag promises to do all three by using only the power of air inflation, but can the Winbag really replace the standard wooden shim?
Screwpop Utility Knife 2.0 Review
Chris   December 07, 2015   0   8  
There are many who suggest carrying around a knife of some kind almost everywhere you go, after all, you never know when you might need it for convenience sake, or for emergency’s sake.  However, there are many that don’t like the idea of filling up their pockets with a bunch of extra weight. Ron's Utility Knife 2.0 is a new product from Screwpop that provides all the handiness of carrying around a basic pocket knife, without the bulk that is sometimes associated one.
Coast FL60 Review
Chris   November 20, 2015   0   12  
One of the things I like about Coast is that not only do they make great multi-purpose lights and knives for users that need tools for a variety of different situations and uses, they also make products that are task specific. The new Coast FL60 Headlamp is one of those task-specific products that they have developed for users that need to clearly light up a wide area, and that is what I am going to be talking about in this review.
90 results - showing 1 - 10  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9